Asia, Kathmandu



Bids & Tenders

  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &
  • Photo Credit &

Press Release & Updates

#Meeting Between Consulate General of Nepal and Kolkata Port Trust

#Press Release on visit of Hon'ble Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister of Nepal to India, 2 December 2015

#Press Release on the Terrorist Attacks in Multiple Venues in Paris, France, November 16, 2015

#Press Release on Congratulatory Message by US President, November 16, 2015

#Spokeperson's Statement on Reference to Nepal made in a Joint Statement between UK and India





Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs

 View Profile

sankarForeign Secretary
View Profile

#Special Resolution of the Council of Ministers of Nepal on ending the obstructions in transit and supplies arrangements

#Opening Statement Delivered by Hon. Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs Mr. Kamal Thapa on 4 November 2015 at 23rd Session of Universal Periodic Review(UPR) Working Group of Human Rights Council in Geneva.


Main Features of the Constitution of Nepal

#The Response of the Spokesperson of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs on the Queries Regarding the Situation in Birgunj Today 2 November 2015

#Consulate General of Nepal, Kolkata held a meeting with stakeholders of Nepal's trade & transit with respect to  exempting  demurrage and detentation charges Click Here to More Detail

#The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Government of Nepal welcomes the new Minister for Foreign Affairs on 12 October 2015

# A New Government is formed in Nepal on 12 October 2015

As a course of enforcement of the Constitution of Nepal 2015 following its promulgation Rt. Hon'ble Mr. K.P. Oli has been elected in the post of Prime Minister of Nepal. He was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Rt. Hon'ble President Dr. Ram Baran Yadav amid a special ceremony organized by the Office of the President, Sheetal Niwas on 12th October 2015. Under the leadership of the newly elected Prime Minister, seven other Ministers with following portfolio have been appointed. 

1. Hon. Mr. Bijay Kumar Gachchhadar - Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport

2. Hon. Mr. Kamal Thapa - Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Foreign Affairs

3. Hon. Mr. Agni Kharel - Minister for Law, Justice, Constituent Assembly & Parliamentary Affairs 

4. Hon. Mr. Haribol Gajurel - Minister for Agriculture Development 

5. Hon. Mr. Som Prasad Panday - Minister for Industry

6. Hon. Mr. Satya Narayan Mandal  - Minister without Portfolio

7. Hon. Mr. Ram Kumar Subba - Minister without Portfolio

The other Ministers including State and Assistant in protocol were also sworn in, the same day.

Consulate Official Timing In IST

Office Hours: (Monday - Friday)  09:00 AM - 01:00 PM  | 02:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Visa Hours: (Monday - Friday) 
Submission of Documents : 09:30 AM-12:00 PM  | Collection of Documents : 03:00 PM-04:30 PM

Office-TimingsFor all Consular Attestation, Education and Other Related Matters
Submission of Documents : 09:30 AM-11:00 AM | 02:00 PM-02:45 PM
                  Collection of Documents :  12:30 PM-01:00 PM | 04:00 PM-04:30 PM                       


Nepal Tourism Board       Culture Of Nepal